Good Samaritan, Day 3 #HAWMC


#HAWMC April 3rd prompt: Good Samaritan:We love random acts of kindness. Write about a
time that you benefitted from the kindness of a stranger, or a time when you were the one
extending a helping hand. How did you feel?

I am reblogging a post I previously wrote on Random Acts of Kindness. I have, of course, done Random Acts of kindness and have been the recipient of such kindness. But, due to how far behind I am on the The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge, I decided to just reblog something related that I had previously written. Forgive me! I’m trying! I have plenty of Random Acts of Kindness experiences that I plan on blogging about in the future!

67789469bbc2333c39ba9bbae2cc5bfc

The Caged Bird Still Sings

I am sure many of you have seen the movie Pay It Forward, or have read the book, of the same name, written by Catherine Ryan Hyde.  It is a story about a young boy who did three good deeds for others in need. In return, all that the child wanted from the receiver, was for him/her to now become the giver, and pay the kindness forward to three other people and so on ~ keeping the cycle going.

I have always been fascinated by this concept, but the more and more I thought about the wide-spread effects that this movement could have, the more my fascination became passion. As a child behaviorist, I am always looking for creative ideas to motivate and encourage positive behavior in children, while teaching them appreciation, compassion, and self-esteem. What is great about this movement, is that it can be implemented into anyone’s…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

