Wordless Wednesday #HAWMC Day 1


So, I decided to participate in the WEGO Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge. I thought this might help me get back into writing consistently on my blog. Basically, WEGO gives you 30 writing prompts for each of the 30 days of April. As you can see, I am already seven days behind, but I will try to catch up. I am hoping that I will be able to complete the challenge, but as we all know, life usually gets in the way; especially when we make plans or commitments to ANYTHING or ANYONE, but I will give it my best shot!

April 1st’s prompt: Wordless Wednesday! Since this is the start of HAWMC, post a picture that shows how excited you are for the next 30 days. We always love a good Health Activist selfie! #HAWMC

I’m not keen on selfies, so I thought I would instead, post a quote that represents one of the goals of my blog.

ff20908dd1593cd30f486d82a2cd86c4

I don’t consider myself to be a health activist, but I do consider myself to be an activist for positive & progressive change; to help others understand that they are not alone, what ever their circumstances might be. Feeling alone can often be the worst and sometimes even the most, hopeless feeling; and unfortunately, the most deadly.

Lets cast more stones, and create more ripples, together!

Leave a Reply

